UNN Alumni Association Abuja Elects New Leaders

The University Of Nigeria Alumni Association, Abuja Branch (UNAA) on Saturday 29th June 2024 inaugurated newly elected officials to man various leadership positions of the association following the expiration of the tenure of their predecessors.

Speaking during the inauguration ceremony, the Chairman of the electoral committee, Elder Godson Ononiwu, expressed profound gratitude to the association for finding them (the electoral committee) worthy to serve in that capacity. He maintained that the marvellous support given to them by the outgoing president, to a large extent, culminated in the successful conduct of a free, fair, and credible election. The committee chairman finally called on all members to cooperate with the newly elected officials to enable them to perform well. He also charged the newly elected executives to lead by example and exhibit good leadership qualities at all times.

On his part, the outgoing president, Prof. David Nwogbo thanked officials and members of the UNAA – Abuja chapter for their unflinching support over the years, which, according to him, contributed greatly to the success of his tenure. Prof. Nwogbo also noted that those elected to succeed his team had glaring prospects to take the alumni association to a greater level. He called on members not to relent in their support to enable the new officials to thrive.

Delivering a speech after taking the oath of office as was administered by Prof. Nwogbo, the New President of the Association, Dim Emeka Obasi on behalf of the newly inaugurated officials thanked members for the confidence reposed in him and his team, and stated that, he was fully aware of the magnitude of the responsibilities of the office and will therefore be at alert in order to discharge his duties diligently. In his speech, Obasi stated; “Today, we thank you with words, subsequently, our administration will run on transparency, integrity and inclusiveness, our books will be open, and we hope to translate our appreciation into deeds and conduct. On this note, we invite you all to give us your unwavering support so that we can collectively, steadily and fearlessly navigate the tough terrain ahead of us”. He also added that members’ support would enable his team to build a strong, efficient and prosperous alumni association to the glory of God and humanity”

Below is the list of the newly elected officials:
PRESIDENT – Comrade Dim Emeka Obasi

VICE PRESIDENT – Dr Nnenna Monica Agu

SECRETARY – Mr Kingsley Ogwudu


LEGAL ADVISER – Bar Walter Chukwuma Odoh

FINANCIAL SECRETARY – Mrs Azubuike Chinyere

TREASURER – Mr Mbadugha Kenneth Chigozie


PROVOST – Mrs Awaji Ada Christiana

What do you think?


Written by Nike

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

    Taraba College staff send SOS to Gov Kefas over unpaid remunerations

    Taraba College staff send SOS to Gov Kefas over unpaid remunerations

    UniAbuja outgoing VC seeks total support for acting successor