2024 President Federation Cup round of 16 to begin May 29 – NFF

Women football teams in Nigeria would battle for the 2024 President Federation Cup beginning with the Round of 16 matches from May 29.

The Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) Director of Competitions, Ruth David, who disclosed this in a statement, said eight matches would be played across eight centres.

Ms. Ruth listed the centres to include: Enugu, Akure, Benin City, Asaba, Ikenne,Aba, Ilorin and Awka.

She said that all the matches would hold on Wednesday May 29.

Bayelsa Queens (Bayelsa) vs Nasarawa Amazons (Nasarawa) Enugu-4pm
Dannaz Ladies (Lagos)vs Remo Stars Ladies (Ogun) –Akure- 4pm
Abia Angels (Abia) vs Naija Ratels (FCT) – Benin City-4pm
Heartland Queens (Imo)vs FC Robo Queens (Lagos) -Asaba – 4pm
Kwara Ladies (Kwara) Vs Delta Queens (Delta) – Ikenna- 4pm
Sunshine Queens (Ondo) vs Honey Badgers (Benue) -Aba– 4pm
Osun Babes (Osun) vs Confluence Queens (Kogi)-Ilorin – 4pm
Edo Queens (Edo) Vs Rivers Angels (Rivers)- Awka – 4pm.

What do you think?


Written by Nike

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

    Pep Guardiola: ‘If you don’t always win at big clubs, you are in trouble’

    Allocation: Area Councils, stakeholders share N3.724b