Tinubu appoints 8 new Permanent Secretaries – See list

President Bola Tinubu has approved the appointment of eight new Federal Permanent Secretaries to fill in existing and impending vacancies of some states and geo-political zones in the top administrative cadre of the Civil Service of the Federation.

Presidential Spokesman, Ajuri Ngelale disclosed this in a statement Friday.

Ngelale said the new Federal Permanent Secretaries appointed after a diligent selection process by the Office of the Head of the Civil Service of the Federation are: Dr. Emanso Umobong Okop – Akwa-Ibom; Obi Emeka Vitalis – Anambra; Mahmood Fatima Sugra Tabi’a – Bauchi ; Danjuma Mohammed Sanusi – Jigawa and Olusanya Olubunmi – Ondo .

Others include: Dr. Keshinro Maryam Ismaila – Zamfara ; Akujobi Chinyere Ijeoma (South-East) and Isokpunwu Christopher Osaruwanmwen (South-South).

National growth LS
The President anticipates that the new Federal Permanent Secretaries will exercise absolute dedication, diligence, and fidelity to the nation in the discharge of their functions and ensure optimum service delivery to the Nigerian people, the statement concludes.

What do you think?


Written by Nike

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

    Day Ambassadors of Canada, India, and Rwanda Converged in Yola to Celebrate AUN’s Bright Lights

    FATF Plenary Approves Upgraded Ratings for Nigeria