in , ,

CJN to inaugurate daughter-in-law, Wike’s daughter, I0 others as new judges for FCT High Court July 10

CJN to inaugurate daughter-in-law, Wike's daughter, I0 others as new judges for FCT High Court July 10

The Chief Justice of Nigeria, Justice Olukayode Ariwoola, will on Wednesday, July 10, 2024, swear in 12 judges into the High Court of the Federal Capital Territory.

A statement by the Director of Press and Information of the Supreme Court, Festus Akande, said the ceremony is scheduled to take place at the Main Courtroom of the apex court by 10 am.

The CJN’s daughter-in-law, Ariwoola Oluwakemi Victoria is among the 12 judges to be sworn.

Below is the list of all 12 judges:

Ariwoola Oluwakemi Victoria (Oyo State)

Ademuyiwa Olakunle Oyeyipo (Kwara State)

Bamodu Odunayo Olutomi (Lagos State)

Iheabunike Anumaenwe Godwin (Imo State)

Odo Celestine Obinna (Enugu State)

Hauwa Lawal Gummi (Zamfara State)

Sarah Benjamin Inesu Avoh (Bayelsa State)

Maryam Iye Yusuf (Kogi State)

Buetnaan Mandy Bassi (Plateau State)

Lesley Nkesi Belema Wike (Rivers State)

Ibrahim Tanko Munirat (Bauchi State)

Abdulrahman Usman (Taraba State)

The National Judicial Council on May 17, 2024, recommended a total of 86 judicial officers for appointment into federal and state courts across the country.

The council’s Interview Committee on Appointment of Judicial Officers of all Superior Courts of Record in Nigeria, made the recommendation during the NJC’s 105th plenary meeting held between May 15 and 16, 2024.

Soji Oye, the council’s Director of information, made the revelation in a statement.

Source link

What do you think?


Written by Joseph

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

    NUJ condemns abduction of Kaduna journalists, others

    NUJ condemns abduction of Kaduna journalists, others


    Euro 2024: 16.8m people watch England’s win over Switzerland